The Search

August 12, 2012

When given a project, Craig is pretty much all about it.  Through Craig’s list he found us several motorhomes to check out.  The most memorable one happened to be the first one we saw.  It was beautiful – large, clean, and comfortable.  It even had an electric fireplace!  I asked the owner if he had done a lot of camping.  He replied, “My wife is incontinent and she couldn’t get back to the bathroom with her walker.  I had to stop EVERY HOUR so she could go!  I can’t be stopping every hour, so we just don’t camp anymore.”  Then he asked me how old Dad was.  I told him he is 88, and he said, “He’s a year older than me.”  So, we left him with his motorhome and continued our search.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

