Sew Much Fun

Trip 2 – Day 13

Monday, January 21, 2013

Today was a sewing and fix-it day.  I spent the morning and the afternoon sewing, and the boys spent the morning looking for parts for the Hag.  They fixed the broken awning, found a new light bulb for the bathroom light fixture, and they worked on several doors with wonky hinges.  In addition, they went to the Ford dealer to find out about getting the Hag’s gas tank issue solved.  She goes in tomorrow morning for some “exploratory surgery.”  It sounds expensive, as do most things that concern rv’s and repair.

I had brought along some material that I had wanted to turn into placemats for the Hag.  I spent the morning putting things together as I wanted to join the park’s quilting group.  I went to the rec hall across the street from our site and met the other quilters.  Everyone was working on their own projects; some were for charity, some were personal projects.  It was a nice group of women who were friendly and welcoming.  It was a great afternoon, but at the end of it, I knew that I needed a few “supplies.”  These gals did not let me down.  Upon leaving, I held a carefully drawn map and instructions to get me to Joann Fabrics.  Nirvana.

The quilters meet from 1:00 to 4:00, and at 4:15, Dad and I set out in the Jeep to find Joann Fabrics.  The map, and Dad’s co-piloting skills took us right to our destination.  I found what I needed, and Dad went next door to Target.  It was pretty much a perfect day.

Today’s weather:  Sunny and warm with a little wind

Daytime temperature:  76 degrees

Nighttime temperature:  in the high 50’s

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

