Things That Are Out of My Control

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Dad and I did the laundry, and Craig joined his ATV group for a day’s ride to the Painted Canyon.  (It’s a dusty, dirty trek.  I have less than NO desire to do this.)  While doing the wash, my friend who I met last year, (she taught me how to needle felt) Renata, from British Columbia, came in and we chatted and chatted.  She sews and crafts, and we will meet up again soon.  This is a place where folks come to stay year, after year, after year.  There is always much hugging and catching up.  With so many activities going on, one is bound to make some friends here.

Dad and I went to the pool in the afternoon, a treat for January.  The pools here are warm, and as they are heated via the natural hot springs, make that very warm and wonderful.  It’s good for us old folks, of which I believe I have become.  FOY has 2 pools, and we were in the “lap pool.”  I had never actually seen anyone swim laps prior to today; most of the guests here stand in the water and visit.  There is a LOT of talking that happens here, and the maximum depth of either of the pools is just over 4 feet, which makes it VERY conducive to this activity.

The Internet has been giving me fits.  It is really only operational before 7:00am, and then again, sometime in the middle of the night.  We checked into buying service, and for our month long stay, and it is not really economical.  So, regretfully, I think I will stop posting for a while.  Even I don’t have the kind of patience it takes to work through these issues that are so far out of my control.  Thank you for following for this short stint.  Know that the Daisies are hanging in there, in southern California.  I will post when the Internet gods allow access.

Highlight of the day:  Guardian angels, whom ever or where ever they happen to be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things That Are Out of My Control

  1. Herb and Janette says:

    How frustrating the internet service sounds. However, we will patiently wait and eagerly look forward to reading the next installments whenever they may appear. Enjoy your time at FOY – bet you won’t miss the cold weather. A heat wave is on it’s way over here and temperatures are forecast to reach 110F for a few days. Looks like beach time coming up for us!! 🙂
    Love,
    Janette and Herbie

    • msdaisie says:

      Thank you, Janette and Herbie! Yes, being in warm, sunny southern California makes the cold, rain, and wind of Oregon seem impossibly far away. Fortunately, it’s only in the mid-70’s NOT the 100’s!! Stay cool and head to the beach!

Leave a Reply

