Another Football Sunday

Sunday, January 19, 2014

I am told that the football season is coming to an end, with only THREE games remaining and one of those being the SUPER BOWL.  We are having some difficulties with the TV situation in the Hag.  The two TV’s are not of the same mind, or even the same cable viewing offerings.  Just because the FOY guide says a certain channel is offered in their cable package, doesn’t necessarily mean that we will receive it.  This has caused frustration and irritability with my fellow RV mates.  On this day, game one, could not be watched on the main TV.  Dad retreated to his room, and watched from the comfort of his bed, feet up, with Wiley, occasionally, lying next to him.

Dad eating lunch and watching the game from the comfort of his bed.

Dad eating lunch and watching the game from the comfort of his bed.

There was some snoring, although I’m not sure from whom.  I know this is a new experience for Dad.  He doesn’t have TV in his bedroom at home, but I can see that this might be something that will happen in the near future.

Craig watching the game and eating lunch on his iPad.

Craig watching the game and eating lunch on his iPad.

Game #2 could only be viewed up front.   This made people happy as folks could resume their regular viewing positions.

Wiley, the sweet and very patient dog.  He's not watching the game.

Wiley, the sweet and very patient dog. He’s not watching the game.

As is routine for me, I did a fair amount of walking today.  The dog and I walked around and around the park.  Craig joined me for a long walk.  I took pictures of some of the more interesting things that I didn’t notice last year.  There aren’t many of those.  I was prolific with my photos during my previous visit.

Cute birdhouse with a license plate roof, hanging in someone's site.

Cute birdhouse with a license plate roof, hanging in someone’s site.

I did go to a garage sale in the park, and bought some interfacing and some embroidered napkins that I proceeded to cut up and use for lining in a sewing project.  I’m not sure the former owner would have approved of this, but it’s recycling and that’s a good thing.

Look at the flower stalk on this yucca!  I'll be watching for the buds to break.

Look at the flower stalk on this yucca! I’ll be watching for the buds to break.

 

 

Close up of the flower buds.

Close up of the flower buds.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sports on TV equal sewing time for me.  I take advantage of this.  I brought a LOT of different things to work on, as project boredom is a state to be avoided at all costs.  I really like working with wool felt or felted wool.  And yes, they are different.  My latest project is making boxes out of felt and embroidering them.  This is the first one, although it’s not finished.  I need to add a couple of “acorns” to the top, but I am lacking the findings to make this happen.  My trip to the bead store/fabric store didn’t produce what I wanted.  I’ll keep looking.

My felted wool box......it's not quite finished.

My felted wool box……it’s not quite finished.

Highlight of the day:  Hmm…..lunch was good, and I’m happy with box #1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Football Sunday

  1. Marion Tutor says:

    Hi your box is really nice and you know I love wool to work with. sound like you havent moved yet to another location. I had Susie, Alana, Owen, and Scarlett here for three days and we had a great visit. I love to watch Scarlett eat. she eats anything that she sees. even loved the yams and raisin bread that she gums to death and is so funny. she goes mmmmm. she plays on the floor just like a teen ages. Of course, her brother is running cars all over and she loves it. when Alana makes a face at her she is just laughing so and

    hard. Alana doesnt sleep hardly at all, as she is still nursing. guess Id better go now. love your blogs. hugs, marionFri, Jan 24, 2014 at 9:26

    • msdaisie says:

      Thanks, Marion! I’m glad you had a great visit with Susie, Alana, and the kids. Little ones are so much fun to have around!! I’m enjoying my handwork and sewing. I have a friend who is going to work with me to needle felt! I can’t wait! Love you!

Leave a Reply

